• Follow On Twitter

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 590 other subscribers

Progress? I Let You Know Tomorrow

OMG. I wasn’t planning on blogging about working out today, but I’m in too much pain not to.

I took some freaking extreme group fitness class today with a dude named Jamar. He looked human enough and I even talked to him last night while I was at the Y shooting a video for Crush Cabin Fever with Downtown Dodgeball. I heard a lot of talk in the locker room about him – mostly relating to his torture routines, but I also wanted to step it up a notch, and he assured me that I could modify the exercises to protect my knees. Well, I performed his fucking modifications and my knees are still on fire, and yet I get muscle soreness to look forward to this weekend. I can hardly wait. The only thing that saved him from me killing him on the spot was he was mighty fine on the eyes (I guess it’s also a prerequisite for male fitness instructors), and I couldn’t lift my arms up to whack him over the head with a curling bar or some dumbbells when the class was over.

But I think he may also play into my locker room experiment. I was too sore and tired to really give a rat’s ass who saw my saggy boobs and dimply bum. So, my question is this: is this considered progress or exhaustion?

I gotta go find the ibuprofen. I’d take a hot bath, but I’m afraid I might not be able to climb out of the tub. I suppose there are worse things than slipping under the water and drowning in the comfort of my own home – like waking up tomorrow morning and trying to walk.

Have a good one.