• Follow On Twitter

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 590 other subscribers

Where Are The Marshmallows?

I wonder how many things I disregard because they lay just beneath the surface. I consider myself to be pretty observant, but obligations and commitments necessitate quick actions at times.

I ate lunch with a friend yesterday who is pushing me in new ways. Last summer we met at Antioch Writer’s Workshop, a weeklong intensive experience where we shared and critiqued work and talked about our goals over endless cups of coffee. Continue reading

Brain Fade

The fruit is all neatly in place, but where did the candy go?

I didn’t follow my own advice today. I left the house woefully under prepared. I packed what I thought would be plenty of snacks to get me through the afternoon, but I ended up being out longer than I anticipated.

I’ve been sailing through this stupid holiday feeding frenzy without succumbing to all the food that surrounds me, up until tonight. Continue reading