• Follow On Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 590 other followers

Greek Omelet

20110504-074728.jpg

20110504-074747.jpg

20110504-074801.jpg

20110504-074819.jpg

20110504-074834.jpg
1-2 tsp. olive oil
Spinach
4-5 mushrooms
3 egg whites
1 whole egg
1-2 oz FF Feta
4 chopped cherry tomatoes
Chives
Salt and pepper to taste
Greek seasoning

I came home tonight starving so I knew I needed something quick and easy for dinner that was packed full of protein.

I’m extremely blessed that I have spinach already in my garden that somehow made it through the winter, which provided just what I needed to make a yummilicious omelet. My chives are already thriving so I tossed in some of those, too.

I sautéed the spinach and mushrooms in a teaspoon of olive oil while I whisked the eggs with the seasonings and the chives. I added a splash of water to add in the fluff factor.

Over low heat, I poured the eggs into the pan coated with a teaspoon of olive oil and covered the pan to allow the eggs to set. Once the egg mixture was dry and bubbly on top, I flipped them in the pan and added the spinach mixture and the feta, and covered the pan to let it melt.

Nutrition: 239 calories, 31 grams protein, 19.3 grams fat (14 from olive oil). I didn’t calculate the calories of the spinach, mushrooms or tomatoes, and you’re on your own for the side. I chose cantalope.

Thanks to my trainer and WW class for reminding me that I need to make my meals intereststing to keep the satisfaction strong.

Leave a Reply

