• Follow On Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 590 other followers

Buffalo Chicken

20110502-093556.jpg

I’ve been hearing a lot of people talk about eating Frank’s Hot Sauce, but not slopping it over greasy chicken wings. While I admit a certain attraction toward fried chicken wings, I can’t indulge in too many if I want to zip my pants. I also love to make foods that can be repurposed into several different meals so I gave myself a challenge.

We grilled a butt load of chicken over the weekend. There were some legs that we planned to eat right off the grill, but then we also cooked some breasts that could be used in other ways. I even chunked some up and portioned it out into cups before tossing it in the freezer for lunches later in the week.

My hubby shredded the chicken after it was cooked and added some taco seasoning (another meal). when he wasn’t looking, I snarked on about 3 oz. of meat and tossed it with a couple tablespoons of the Frank’s hot sauce and plopped it on an Arnold’s Sandwich Thin lined with fresh spinach. Then I added a tablespoon of blue cheese. Served up next to some carrot and celery sticks and yummo is what awaited. It was super easy and delish. Give it a try and tell me what you think.

One Response

  1. love this
    xoxo
    bB

    please stop by and say hi
    http://www.itsybitsybrianna.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

