• Follow On Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 590 other followers

Spring Is in the Flowers


OK, here is my half-full version of all the damn rain – my flowers are loving it. I grabbed my camera and decided to capture a little bit of spring. See for your self.


I love my little columbine sprouts!


This magnolia tree is in my front flower bed – a Mother’s Day present a couple years ago.


Firey red and sunny yellow warm my soul.


This one is right outside my front door – lucky me.

5 Responses

  1. Yes, you are very lucky to have such things to brighten your spirits. They’re actually predicting snow again in today’s Wisconsin forecast. Ugh. Will Spring ever get here?! We’ve had a few teaser days, but nothing firm yet.

    By the way, you are a great photographer too!

  2. After all the rain and flooding and devastation in my area this week, I needed these. Thank you.

  3. Beautiful photos!

    We had 3-4 inches of snow yesterday. It was gorgeous, especially the way it flocked the trees. But, yes, I’m ready for flowers.

  4. Yikes, Snow! I have a friend that lives in Wyoming and she has been talking about snow…I guess I’ll stop complaining about the rain.

  5. Beautiful photos. Thanks for sharing. Desert spring flowers are nice too, but nothing beats the flowers in the wet parts of the world!

Leave a Reply

