• Follow On Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 590 other followers

Fresh Lemon Limeade


4 limes
6 packets of stevia
¼ c. raw sugar
½ c. reconstituted lemon juice
½ gallon water

Thinly slice limes, throw it together and enjoy. I tend to like my lemonade a little on the tart side so feel free to add more sweetner if you choose. Also, if you don’t drink it all in the same day, you may want to remove the lime slices. It will get a little bitter if you don’t, but again I like that too so I don’t mind.

I use half stevia and half sugar because I’m trying to avoid artificial sweetners, but stevia by itself has a bitter undertone. Feel free to experiment. I was just happy to have fresh lemonade, like you get at one of the lemon shake-up stands at the fair. The fact that I could drink the entire ½ gallon for one glass would “cost” me on the midway put an extra hop in my step.

Leave a Reply

