• Follow On Twitter

    • Just because gay marriage is legal now in Maine, doesn't mean gay couples should rush to get married on the first day. 4 years ago
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 590 other followers

Grilled Tuna Steaks

I love meals that my family also heartily eats, and this was an easy one. I’m intentionally going to give you approximations for this recipe because you really can’t go wrong. It’s also the way I cook most of the time. Give it a shot and tell me what you think.

Marinade
white wine – about a 1/2 cup
couple tablespoons of miso paste
1/4 c soy
juice of one lime
few shakes of lemon pepper
minced garlic – tsp or so
1/2 tsp or so of ground ginger or fresh if you have it
splash of sesame oil
couple shakes of toasted onion powder (my new favorite spice)
a couple tablespoons of honey
couple shakes of cayenne or jalepeno pepper

Marinate tuna for about an hour and then throw tuna on the grill and cook until desired – anywhere from 4-6 minutes each side.

In a pan saute some onion and garlic until translucent and add thinly sliced cabbage. I poured some of the marinade in the pan and sauteed until cabbage softened and browned around the edges.

I served it all with some brown rice. My favorite can be found in most Japanese groceries – it’s not as nutty as most brown rice and more closely resembles the white variety, which my family likes.

YUM!

Leave a Reply

