• Follow On Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 590 other followers

I Feel Fine

Well, it looks like Lyle didn’t have appendix issues – unless they’re contagious.

I started feeling nauseous at work yesterday. I came home, ate a quick bite and crashed. I woke briefly about 10 p.m. afraid that I wouldn’t be able to get back to sleep. I grumbled and bitched at Lyle for a few minutes – it was after all his fault that I found myself in that predicament. After a few more pillow fluffs, I managed to crash again.

This morning I feel a bit of a hangover, but that could be because I spent the last 11 hours in bed. I’m trying to tell myself everything is fine. The first morning cup of coffee should be pretty telling.

I really don’t have time to be sick today. My desk exploded yesterday, and I need to be in the Market today because we will be short-staffed. Being sick does not fit well within my agenda. There, problem solved. It must be true.

It will be interesting to see how far positive thinking will go, but even more so, I’m curious how my reaction to this “bug” will be in comparison to Lyle. I’ll keep you posted.

One Response

  1. Hope you feel better already:)

Leave a Reply

