• Follow On Twitter

    • Just because gay marriage is legal now in Maine, doesn't mean gay couples should rush to get married on the first day. 4 years ago
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 590 other followers

It’s Coming

I thought I escaped it. I made it the whole week and felt just fine. The cleaning lady blessed us by coming Thursday and swept all the lingering germs away, or so I thought. Maybe it was already too late.

Lyle of course feels fine now, and in his own not-so-subtle way was quick to remind me that marital relations had suffered while he felt as if he might die from his sinus infection. I had hoped by keeping him at a distance that I could avoid the plague. Not so much.

This morning I don’t feel officially sick, just cloudy and bitchy (Well, bitchier than usual – is that a word and is that even possible?). I was supposed to be the designated driver tonight as a friend and I headed to a fundraising event…..hmmm –hose and a cocktail dress or jammies. That’s a toughie!

I’ll see how the day progresses in regards to this evening’s festivities. I’ve got a few things to check off the to do list and then the only thing I feel pressed to accomplish is crawl back into bed.

On a good note – I’m down at the scale….now if I can just keep from “feeding” this cold, I’ll be just fine.

Cheers

3 Responses

  1. Oh, I hope you feel better. We’re doing the tissue dance over here, too.

    I know I get the munchies for sweets when I have a cold. Drink lots of water.

  2. I hope you are feeling better!

  3. I don’t want to jinx myself, but I may have escaped the creeping crud with the help of a neti pot, Mucinex and Zyrtec….wooo hoo

Leave a Reply

