• Follow On Twitter

    • Just because gay marriage is legal now in Maine, doesn't mean gay couples should rush to get married on the first day. 4 years ago
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 590 other followers

Blue Skies Ahead

I lucked out on the flight to Tucson – I grabbed a window seat and the middle seat remained vacant.

The guy next to me probably thought I lived in a cave as I contorted my body in ways I didn’t even know was possible just to soak up the rays beaming through the window. Finally, some warm sunshine!

As I sat feeling the sun pierce my soul, I felt the tension of the last six weeks drain from my body. It has been a test of faith – in the unknown and in myself.

I’m not exactly sure where I’m headed, but somehow it feels right. The endless blue skies I saw from that little plane window provided reassurance that there are plenty where they come from.

Peace

2 Responses

  1. Great title! Enjoy your well-deserved break and soak up lots of sun! ~ Angie

  2. Thanks Angie! I’m having a great time already…now I just have to concentrate on keeping the Mexican food under control!

Leave a Reply

