• Follow On Twitter

    • Just because gay marriage is legal now in Maine, doesn't mean gay couples should rush to get married on the first day. 4 years ago
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 590 other followers

“Crab” Salad, Minus the Crab

I took a picture of this, but I can’t seem to locate it. If I find it, I’ll share the visual. In the meantime, you will want to check out this recipe.

1 cup imitation crab meat – if you are not as cheap as me – use the real thing, it’s always better
½ c. chopped cucumber
¼ tsp. dill
1/16 tsp. garlic powder
4 Tbs. of Fat Free mayo
1 Tbs. Dijon Mustard
2 Tbs. chopped bell pepper – I prefer red or yellow

Mix and enjoy. The entire bowl has 180 calories, 2 grams of fiber and 0 grams of fat. I forgot to write down the grams of protein. When I searched the internet to find the info, I was afraid I was going to get too distracted with how the “crab meat” is made so I stopped searching. So, get the info off the package if you must know. It is fish so assume it is a good source of protein.

You can easily use less mayo so if you prefer to use the light mayo, just adjust the calories with the portion. Real crab meat is much tastier, but I like to this stuff on occasion – when I find it cheap at the grocery. I like to have package or two in the fridge because it provides a quick and easy protein source that is low in calories.

Leave a Reply

