• Follow On Twitter

    • Just because gay marriage is legal now in Maine, doesn't mean gay couples should rush to get married on the first day. 4 years ago
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 590 other followers

Winding Down in Toulouse

Bonjour!

We are winding down the Toulouse portion of the trip. We have one more day in the city and then we head to Paris for three days!

I managed to catch a cold, but I think I’m on the tail end of it. We toured a vineyard and enjoyed a wine tasting…hard for me to tell the difference between the different blends since my nose was all plugged up! I think I faked it well enough! I did learn some pretty cool things about the process though, and I decided to buy a bottle to bring home to enjoy with out the sniffles.

My pants still fit, whew! I was riding the exercise bike here religiously until I got sick, and then things just went to hell! Hopefully, the steps I log every day will keep the dimple factor under control. If not, I’ll have some work to do when I return stateside! It cracks me up that everyone keeps asking me how many steps we get in everyday. Even on a slow day, I get in at least 12,000 steps!

Leave a Reply

