• Follow On Twitter

    • Just because gay marriage is legal now in Maine, doesn't mean gay couples should rush to get married on the first day. 4 years ago
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 590 other followers

Bonjour!

This is my second day in France, and I must tell you the keyboard is much different in France than it is in the States so my entries will be brief considering it takes me ions to type by sight.

We toured a portion of the city today. We visited a couple basilicas in Toulouse, and it amazes me that buildings are still standing that were built a thousand years ago! Simply incredible!

I’m trying very hard not to eat my way through the city! That promises to be a bigger challenge than I would wish on anyone. The good news is that I’m not doing any snacking so I hope that helps. I’m keeping a close eye on the portions and definitely skipping second helpings.

Dinner is much later here. Tonight we sat down at 9pm. I’m surprised I could still hold a fork since I had gnawed off both arms! It can be tricky to make good food choices at that point given the cultural practice of enjoying a glass of wine along with the meal. I made with through with a reasonable meal.

Sidewalk pastry and crepe shops line the streets so I don’t know if I’ve entered Heaven or Hell! I’m sure to have good stories to share when I return stateside.

I have a walking challenge for you all ~ I logged 18,792 steps today. Can you top that? Yesterday I also worked in a 35 minute ride on the stationary bike. Maybe there’s hope!

Cheers for now and please excuse any typos ~ especially misplaced m, q, and w!

Leave a Reply

