• Follow On Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 590 other followers

Travel Abroad

Well, the day has arrived. As you read this, I’m probably squirming on my airplane seat waiting for the six-hour flight to end. I think I have an eating plan in place, and I also developed a blog plan. I’m hoping to post entries while I’m away, but my trip to Vermont this winter showed me that unexpected internet glitches can occur. In order to preempt any problems, I’ve scheduled some posts to appear so keep tuning in.

Some of you know I’ve been working on a book. It is written in essay format and uses levity and a lot of self-deprecating humor to reveal some of insights I have found as I lost 100 pounds and maintain a healthy weight.

A rough draft is assembled, and a proposal is complete. I’m currently in the rejection stage – I say with a smile. I’m not sure exactly where this path will lead me, but I know I must follow it. So, I think for the next two weeks I will share a few pieces of what I’ve written for the book. The snippits you currently read on the blog are already quite. The book promises to explore things more in depth, and it has a bit more edginess than I display on the blog.

I’ll post travel updates from France as I have access to a computer. I should still be able to post nearly every day so I hope you continue to check back to see what I discover along the way.

I’m staying with a host family, who I stayed with the last time we made the school trip. I cannot wait to see them again, and while the trip is officially work, I’m excited to be headed off for the adventure. I can’t wait to share it with you.

Cheers!

One Response

  1. Edgier than your blog? Ha! Better sign me up for a book now! That’ll be good to read!

    Have fun on your trip and stick with your program!

Leave a Reply

